The Secret Commonwealth By Philip Pullman

  • Narrated by: Michael Sheen
  • Series: His Dark Materials, Book 0.5
  • Length: 19 hrs and 44 mins
  • Release date: 10-03-19

The Secret Commonwealth AudioBook Summary

The number one New York Times best seller!

Return to the world of His Dark Materials – now an HBO original series starring Dafne Keen, Ruth Wilson, James McAvoy, and Lin-Manuel Miranda – in the second volume of Philip Pullman’s new best-selling masterwork, The Book of Dust.

The windows between the many worlds have been sealed, and the momentous adventures of Lyra Silvertongue’s youth are long behind her – or so she thought. Lyra is now a 20-year-old undergraduate at St. Sophia’s College, and intrigue is swirling around her once more. Her daemon, Pantalaimon, is witness to a brutal murder, and the dying man entrusts them with secrets that carry echoes from their past.

The more Lyra is drawn into these mysteries, the less she is sure of. Even the events of her own past come into question when she learns of Malcolm Polstead’s role in bringing her to Jordan College.

Now, Lyra and Malcolm will travel far beyond the confines of Oxford, across Europe and into the Levant, searching for a city haunted by daemons, and a desert said to hold the truth of Dust. The dangers they face will challenge everything they thought they knew about the world, and about themselves.

File Size: 999.36 MB


xAudioBooks.Com™ | Best Site To Download Audio Books For Free In 2022.