The Killing Game By Kate Bold

  • Narrated by: Justin Price
  • Series: Alexa Chase, Book 1
  • Length: 6 hrs and 33 mins
  • Release date: 11-05-21

The Killing Game AudioBook Summary

The Killing Game: An Alexa Chase Suspense Thriller, Book 1 is the debut novel in a new series by mystery and suspense author Kate Bold

Alexa Chase, 34, a brilliant profiler in the FBI’s Behavioral Analysis Unit, was too good at her job. Haunted by all the serial killers she caught, she left a stunning career behind to join the US Marshals. As a Deputy Marshal, Alexa – fit, and as tough as she is brilliant – could immerse herself in a simple career of hunting down fugitives and bringing them to justice.

But when a notorious serial killer escapes from a prison transport, it crosses the jurisdictions of the U.S. Marshals and the FBI’s BAU. The two departments are forced to come together on a new joint task force to hunt down the fugitive serial killer and bring him to justice. Alexa, to her dread, finds herself forced to confront the thing she fears the most – entering a killer’s mind. Doing so again, she knows, may just drag her down for good.

Alexa and her new partner, each territorial, don’t take well to each other. Between their tension and all the clues leading to dead ends and the bodies piling up on the killer’s spree, Alexa knows that she, up against a ticking clock, can’t afford to get this wrong. Especially when she realizes that she herself may be the next target. To find this diabolical killer, Alexa will have to do what she fears most – enter his twisted mind, before he can strike again. It’s a life-and-death game of cat and mouse, and it’s winner takes all.


xAudioBooks.Com™ | Best Site To Download Audio Books For Free In 2022.