The Clanlands Almanac By Sam Heughan, Graham McTavish

  • Narrated by: Sam Heughan, Graham McTavish
  • Length: 10 hrs and 27 mins
  • Release date: 11-23-21

The Clanlands Almanac AudioBook Summary

The follow-up to the quarter of a million-copy-selling Sunday Times and New York Times number one best-selling Clanlands. Sam and Graham turn tour guides once again to bring listeners more epic tales from Scotland.

A seasonal meander through the wilds of Scotland. 

‘If Clanlands was a gentle road trip through Scotland, this Almanac is a top down, pedal to the metal up and down odyssey through the many byways of a Scottish year. An invitation to anyone who picks up the book to join us on a crazy camper van exploration over 12 glorious, whisky fuelled months. Mountains, battles, famous (and infamous) Scots, the alarming competitiveness of Men in Kilts, clans, feuds, flora, fauna, with a healthy sprinkling of embarrassing personal reminiscences thrown in. Much is explored, all is shared. It is a camper van cornucopia of all things Alba.’

From First Footing to Samhain, Fringe Festival follies to whisky lore, Sam and Graham guide listeners through a year of Scottish legends, traditions, historical and contemporary events, sharing personal stories and tips as only these two chalk-and-cheese friends can.


xAudioBooks.Com™ | Best Site To Download Audio Books For Free In 2022.