Shadows of Pecan Hollow By Caroline Frost

  • Narrated by: Alex McKenna
  • Length: 15 hrs and 43 mins
  • Release date: 02-08-22

Shadows of Pecan Hollow AudioBook Summary

Paper Moon meets Badlands in this mesmerizing Texas backroads thriller, a twisty story of a runaway girl who finds a home and a desperate love on the road with an opportunistic criminal…told in a gritty, sensual prose.” (Janet Fitch, number one New York Times best-selling author of White Oleander)

Set in 1970-’90s Texas, a mesmerizing story about a fierce woman and the partner in crime she can’t escape, perfect for fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and Valentine.

It was 1970 when 13-year-old runaway Kit Walker was abducted by Manny Romero, a smooth-talking, low-level criminal, who first coddled her and then groomed her into his partner in crime. Before long, Kit and Manny were infamous for their string of gas-station robberies throughout Texas, making a name for themselves as the Texaco Twosome.

Twenty years after they meet, Kit has scraped together a life for herself and her daughter among the pecan trees and muddy creeks of the town of Pecan Hollow, far from Manny. But when he shows up at her doorstep a new man, fresh out of prison, Kit is forced to reckon with the shadows of her past, and her community is sent into a tailspin. 

Download

https://rg.to/file/c77081fac0e8a2b0b233035134e7f990/Caroline_Frost_-_Shadows_of_Pecan_Hollow.m4b.html

xAudioBooks.Com™ | Best Site To Download Audio Books For Free In 2022.
Logo