Update (August 4th 2021): For a limited time, Access the VIP library for only $13!

Reborn in the USA By Roger Bennett

  • Narrated by: Roger Bennett
  • Length: 9 hrs and 4 mins
  • Release date: 06-29-21

Reborn in the USA AudioBook Summary

One-half of the celebrated Men in Blazers duo, longtime culture and soccer commentator Roger Bennett traces the origins of his love affair with America, and how he went from a depraved, pimply faced Jewish boy in 1980’s Liverpool to become the quintessential Englishman in New York. A memoir for fans of Jon Ronson and Chuck Klosterman, but with Roger Bennett’s signature pop culture flair and humor.

Being a teenager isn’t easy, no matter where in the world you live or how much it does or doesn’t rain in your hometown. As an outsider – a private-schooled Jewish kid in working-class, heavily Catholic Liverpool – Roger Bennett wasn’t winning any popu­larity contests. But there was one idea, or ideal, that burned bright in Roger’s heart. That was America – with its sunny skies, beautiful women, and cool kids with flipped collars who ate at McDonald’s. When he embraced American popular culture, the dull gray world he lived in turned to neon teal – a color which had not even been invented in England yet. Intro­duced first through the gateway drug of The Love Boat, then to Rolling Stone, the NFL, John Hughes movies, Run-DMC, and Tracy Chapman, Roger embraced everything that would capture the imagination of a teenager growing up Stateside. When he made a real, in-the-flesh American friend who invited him over for the summer, he got to visit the promised land. A month in Chicago, and a life-changing night spent in the company of the Chicago Bears, was the first hit of freedom, of independence, of the Roger Bennett he knew he could be.

Download

https://nitro.download/view/29DDD673306B099/Roger_Bennett_-_Reborn_in_The_USA.zip

https://rg.to/file/0592eb3be3a7a2a673ea9fb07ea4913c/Roger_Bennett_-_Reborn_in_The_USA.zip.html

xAudioBooks.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks
xAudioBooks.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password