Update (September 19th 2021): New AudioBooks Are Being Added | For a limited time. You can get Life-Time VIP access ($15 ONLY).

Life Among the Terranauts By Caitlin Horrocks

  • Narrated by: Angèle Masters, Ann Marie Gideon, Caroline Slaughter, Casey Holloway, Jeanette Illidge, Joe Knezevich, Nicholas Tecosky, Suehyla El-Attar
  • Length: 7 hrs and 34 mins
  • Release date: 01-12-21

Life Among the Terranauts AudioBook Summary

From the author of the “enthralling” (New York Times Book Review) and “beautiful” (Washington Post) debut novel The Vexations comes an exciting new story collection that is “perfect for fans of George Saunders and Karen Russell” (Booklist), moving boldly between the real and the surreal.

Following her “marvelous” (Wall Street Journal) first novel, Caitlin Horrocks returns with a much-anticipated collection of short stories. In her signature, genre-defying style, she explodes our notions of what a story can do and where it can take us. 

Life Among the Terranauts demonstrates all the inventiveness that won admirers for Horrocks’ first collection. In “The Sleep”, reprinted in Best American Short Stories, residents of a town in the frigid Midwest decide to hibernate through the bitter winters. In the title story, half a dozen people move into an experimental biodome for a shot at a million dollars, if they can survive two years. And in “Sun City”, published in The New Yorker, a young woman meets her grandmother’s roommate in the wake of her death and attempts to solve the mystery of whether the two women were lovers.

As the Boston Globe noted of her first collection, Horrocks is a master of “wild yet delicately handled satire”, a “sprightly heartbreak” in which she is able to “mingle a note of tenderness in the desolation.” With its startling range – from Norwegian trolls to Peruvian tour guides – Life Among the Terranauts once again dazzles listeners, cementing Horrocks’ reputation as one of the premier young writers of our time.

File Size: 217.42 MB

Download

https://rg.to/file/fa73a9b71513893560fe21c40bf9d39b/Caitlin_Horrocks_-_Life_Among_the_Terranauts.mp3.html

xAudioBooks.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks
xAudioBooks.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password