Liar’s Poker By Michael Lewis

  • Narrated by: Michael Lewis
  • Length: 10 hrs and 16 mins
  • Release date: 02-08-22

Liar’s Poker AudioBook Summary

The classic Michael Lewis book that defined an era of greed, gluttony, and outrageous fortune, available for the first time unabridged and read by the author. 

In 1986, before Michael Lewis became the best-selling author of The Big ShortMoneyball, and Flash Boys, he landed a job at Salomon Brothers, one of Wall Street’s premier investment firms. 

During the next three years, Lewis rose from callow trainee to New York- and London-based bond salesman, raking in millions for the firm and cashing in on a modern-day gold rush. Liar’s Poker is the culmination of those heady, frenzied years – a behind-the-scenes look at a unique and turbulent time in American business. This new audio edition, produced by the same team that produces his number one podcast Against the Rules, is unabridged, read by the author, and features archival news clips from the era, original scoring and sound effects, as well as a bonus episode from the companion podcast. 


xAudioBooks.Com™ | Best Site To Download Audio Books For Free In 2022.