Behind Every Lie By Christina McDonald

  • Narrated by: Lisa Flanagan, Fiona Hardingham
  • Length: 9 hrs and 38 mins
  • Release date: 02-04-20

Behind Every Lie AudioBook Summary

From the USA Today best-selling author of The Night Olivia Fell – an “emotionally charged mystery” (Mary Kubica, New York Times best-selling author) – comes a thrilling new suspense novel about the insidious nature of family secrets…and their deadly potential.

If you can’t remember it, how do you prove you didn’t do it?

Eva Hansen wakes in the hospital after being struck by lightning and discovers her mother, Kat, has been murdered. Eva was found unconscious down the street. She can’t remember what happened, but the police are highly suspicious of her.

Determined to clear her name, Eva heads from Seattle to London – Kat’s former home – for answers. But as she unravels her mother’s carefully held secrets, Eva soon realizes that someone doesn’t want her to know the truth. And with violent memories beginning to emerge, Eva doesn’t know who to trust. Least of all herself.

Told in alternating perspectives from Eva’s search for answers and Kat’s mysterious past, Christina McDonald has crafted another “complex, emotionally intense” (Publishers Weekly) domestic thriller. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell’s I Found You and Karin Slaughter’s Pieces of HerBehind Every Lie explores the complicated nature of mother-daughter relationships, family trauma, and the danger behind long-held secrets.

File Size: 197.31 MB


xAudioBooks.Com™ | Best Site To Download Audio Books For Free In 2022.