All That Lives By James Oswald

  • Narrated by: Ian Hanmore
  • Series: Inspector McLean, Book 12
  • Length: 13 hrs and 22 mins
  • Release date: 02-17-22

All That Lives AudioBook Summary

Two victims. Nothing connects them, except that someone buried them in the exact same way. Seven hundred years apart.

An archaeological dig at the old South Leith parish kirkyard has turned up a mysterious body dating from around 700 years ago. Some suspect that this gruesome discovery is a sacrifice, placed there for a specific purpose.

Then a second body is unearthed. This victim went missing only 30 years ago – but the similarities between her death and the ancient woman’s suggest something even more disturbing.

Drawn into the investigation, Inspector McLean finds himself torn between a worrying trend of violent drug-related deaths and uncovering what truly connects these bodies. When a third body is discovered, and too close for comfort, he begins to suspect dark purpose at play – and that whoever put them there is far from finished.


xAudioBooks.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks
xAudioBooks.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks